Computerempire

February 21, 2008

Office 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — computerempire @ 4:48 am

I just got the 2007 Office suite (Standard edition) today and It’s not all great. It’s OK but I would give it a 2 out of 5 so far.

It looks great but I think it was made for a more Vista ready machine. It looks like a Vista ad-on anyway.
It’s hard on the CPU usage to. I was running Microsoft Word 2007, I was running through the different ways to view it the page, and when I got to the Full Screen Reading page it just about froze. I say just about because it was shaking all over, it looked like someone on Windows Live Messenger was sending Microsoft Word a nudge. I downloaded the Office 2007 SP1 (Service Pack 1) so I’m going to try the Full Screen Reading pane again and see if it doesn’t mess up again. I then had to totally shut the computer down because I couldn’t do anything. Including ending the process in Windows Task Manager.

Well I tried it again and it did the same thing but when I tried to close it it actually closed. I guess I’ll just have to wait for another Office SP and just not use that pane. At least this time a SP did something, eh?

Power Point and Excel are okay though, no problems yet.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

